Let ABC take you to Nashville…

Here is the trailer for ABC’s new show “Nashville”:

 

It looks a little ok maybe a lot like the Gwyneth Paltrow movie “Country Strong”, except this looks, you know, actually like it could be good. It may appear a little soapy, but it’s enough of  a teaser to interest me in giving this show a try.

I have to give fair warning though in that I am predisposed to like this show. It stars Connie freakin’ Britton, y’all. She is a terrific actress (most recently seen in “American Horror Story”, but beloved for her role in “Friday Night Lights” and rightly so too), and I’d like to believe she makes smart choices. So if she saw something good in the script, in the show, there’s a good chance I will too. I’m also a starved Country music fan (unfortunately Country is not a big deal in the UK or even a deal) so that aspect of “Nashville” really appeals to me.

As well as Connie Britton (who plays Rayna James on the show) “Nashville” also stars Eric Close (“Without A Trace”) and “Heroes” alum Hayden Panettiere. Save the cheerleader  Let the Country starlet open for you, save the world Connie’s character’s  music career.

Also did you notice that good looking fellow that Hayden’s character (Juliette) bumps into is Jonathan Jackson? Ever seen “Tuck Everlasting” with him and Alexis Bledel (“Gilmore Girls”) and cry like a baby at the end? No? Just me then.

(This entries’ title thanks to Jason Aldean’s ‘Crazy Town’: http://youtu.be/EAvfm0vpXQs)

